Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2004-03-30 - 9:05 a.m.

�

Ok like anyone we have a regular routine, chores then we have homeschooling. Sometimes homeschooling doesn�t get in cause of emergency�s or having to run into city or town, which is the reason why we sometimes homeschool�through the holidays and summer. It�s not so bad I think otherwise�my daughter would get bored.

�

Family: Our day starts with husband getting up early and leaving to work around 5:30-6:30 depending on what he is doing at work that time. My son Tommy or I are the next to get up around 7:30-8:30. I tried getting earlier then my son to get some alone time but that never works out it seems he has an alarm for me. I give him a sippy cup of milk and his fruit usually banana, apples or grapes and he sits in front of the tv and watches his favorite Dora or Pooh Bear cartoons, and I grab me some water and my vitamins and allergy pill and check my emails and my favorite Home School board. I might get up to get some toast and my coffee cappuccino vanilla yum.

�

My daughter alarm goes off around 8am and she trudges to the bathroom to get dressed, groomed and grabs something to eat, puts the dishes away before she heads outside to do her chores, which is feed the cats inside and out, feed the dogs, and water and feed her rabbits. By this time I am ready to get dressed groomed and I put a load of laundry in and start fixing my bed and sons. I call him to get dressed too.

�

�

�

�

�

Randy taking care of some rabbits at old house.

�

Daughter comes in and starts to do her home work which she has to read two chapters each day from a favorite book and do her cursive practice writing currently. She too checks her email and checks out the link I will send her to learn/play with.

Son is fed some breakfast and I head outside to check on things and do my chores, which includes checking on the progress of my daughter to make sure everything is done checking on my chickens to make sure they haven�t been eaten during the night and our electric fence is up. I feed them and give them fresh water. I check the goats to make sure they have fresh water and everything is ok with them. I take a walk around the field with bucket to make sure no trash is lying around and get my walking in. If its chick season then I have to water and feed the chicks, and if they are older poultry to eat I move their cages each day for fresh grass.

I come back inside get randy started on her Home school assignments and put dishes into the dishwasher take out load and put in dryer and start to clean again. About lunch time son is ready to go outside and his sister will take a break and go outside with either a book or her game boy or they go fly a kite. She has her baby rabbits to cuddle with.� I make lunch and make calls if I need to finish them up. We usually eat outside if it�s nice. Daughter will go check our mailbox for mail. She loves getting mail from the postcard kids project.

�

�

�

�

�

Tommy helping water the chicks

�

If everything is done we have free time. I get on my computer or read and daughter will do the same. She has her own computer and playstation. Son is having a snack about this time and playing with his toys. Chores again start around 5pm and I usually take another walk giving me a mile a day, and dinner is usually 6-7 depending on when husband gets home son has a job of setting the table. He helps his sister unload the dishwasher again if we did another load. By 8pm they take baths, by 9pm they are in bed. Mom cleans up for night. Husband gets on computer or reads and watches tv if nothing has to be done outside that needs his attention. Right now it gets dark when he comes home. When the time changes he will be outside a lot more. He goes to bed around 10pm-11pm. I will stay up even if I am sleepy just to get my alone time. I take a hot shower sitting in my seat shower for a long, long time. Then watch my favorite shows Designing challenge, What not to wear, Landscaping challenge, Mission organization, and regular shows like Law and Order if its showing re runs. I just got into Friends which I never did watch when it came out. I am enjoying watching reruns that I never saw.

Here is what we do on flex days

Mondays we are gone most the day at Co-op where we have classes with other home schoolers, lunch and worship.�

Fridays we go to park day with Home schoolers with one of our home school groups.

Some days we have field trips with other family�s at least once a month or someone offers something to home schoolers like the Sea world Home School day or the Houston space day Home school day.

Some days we have people visit our farm and we show them around.

Some nights My daughter spends at least four times a month overnights with her friends and vice versa.

Every other week I go into town to deliver eggs and have lunch with friends, movies, shopping.

Some days we go shopping in town here, hit the cleaners and post office. Some days we go visit my sister or mother. No matter what we do for the day though we always do our chores. The animals have to eat and be watched over.

Once a month we have a party at our house with family and friends over. We have such a nice place we�love to show off why not?

Poultry days is when we� process the poultry we raised for just this day. Our friends/customers will pre order and they will come over that day to pick up their chickens, with eggs, honey, lamb meat etc...�

Weekends are family times. We do a lot of repairs around the farm. Clean out rabbit cages, clean out nest boxes, sweep the porch for the weekend visitors, which we always seem to get now. So we entertain a lot or we go out to dinner or shop as family. Lots of flea markets which I love to do on Saturday morning, my other alone time! For at least 3 hours.

That�s about it, there is emergency that seem to make everything chaotic like pipe breaking, goats running wild, unexpected company but we make do.

Our Family Our Farm - Diet and Health

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling