Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2004-03-14 - 10:37 p.m.

I love to write story's for my own pleasure to look at later on. I love to laugh at my self later. I have awful grammar but it doesn�t seem to stop me. When I was in high school I asked my Journalism teacher if I could try to go into Journalism I loved to write. She said it would be too hard for me that I shouldn�t try that I wasn�t that good. That same year she entered two of my newspaper articles in a contest called U..something UPL contest? These are high school journalism newspaper competing with others around the State of Texas. I took first and third place in my columna�against 100's of other kids. Not good eh...�

Ignoring her advice (she was lousy teacher she later left next year for secretary job) I wrote something for a scholarship contest and won third place, which helped me pay for the first two years of my books. I wrote through out my college years though I never did graduate cause of financial reasons I never did stop writing. I don�t regret going to college cause it helped me grow and learn more then if I didn�t go, then traveling all around the world with my husband later was a great experience for me. I think about sometimes finishing my degree but life is too precious right now with my children to spend my time doing this, I have no desire, especially since I can write online now and not care what anyone thinks of my writing.

It�s nice to hear when someone says they do like something I wrote, however when they comment about my grammar I just smile and think, gosh they are jealous and have nothing better to do then criticize and be mean to others that must be there speciality. I know I can write and I write for me that�s what makes me happy, besides I already know when I get really old I am going to lose my memory hahaha and it will be really nice to go back on all of these�.Here are some of my doodles if anyone cares to read.

�

Bzzzzzz getting our bees

Tamale Chain Gang

Finding the Ranch

Old and Cranky

Snow bounded

Teenage Hellions

Frankenstein chicks

Royal Bee Keeper

I don't do it all!

Peep Just ramble about our chicks

Spring time

Typical Sunday

Weekend

Typical night

Oranization sites - Our Family Our Farm

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling