Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2005-06-09 - 3:22 p.m.

Quote for the day: "Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around." - Leo Buscaglia

Farm Life: Yesterday was a busy day on the farm. Today I am staying in as much as possible. I took Tasha our dog to get a hair cut and a flea dip. She should be ready by 5pm or 6pm.

They do a really good job and doesn�t cost that much. $15 -$20 dollars. The lady who does it is a home school mom she has her own little shop.

Mom watched Tommy while I dropped her off. The lady said, �Is she pregnant? I said no, just fat from all the eggs we have on the farm and too much hair hahaha.

I came back to find my dad once again on the lawn mower, this is just too funny, cause at the same time the old neighbor is on his too. If dad could mow the field he would too! It�s a good thing I have sheep for that.

Mother was folding clothes helping me catch up with laundry. I am actually running out of hangers� cause I�ve never had so many clothes done at the same time. I came back and she went to her house to dig through her boxes.

Yesterday I moved the coop. A much learned lesson I learned the last time I moved it was to clean out the nest boxes first then move them. It was dirty and took longer then I thought to clean it out.

I had to also wait too on the tractor cause those pesky yellow jackets made a nest under the tractor wheel it�s a good thing I saw them before I started moving on it or I would have gotten stung.

I also moved the compost to the next bin, its look beautiful minus the stupid ants in it. I don�t want to put medicine inside the compost so I put it around but they are not touching it. I need to think of something else.

I put ear mite medicine in the rabbits ears one of them has it pretty bad and I don�t want it spreading to the others. They did not like me doing this, and squirmed all over the place.

I have had a hard time finding someone to spray our pecan trees. I called this one pest control place they told me it would cost $30 a tree! That�s almost $1,700.00!!! for all the trees we have. Might as well buy our own machine and spray ourselves.

The web worms are getting bad each day you see more and more webs up in the tree�s. My mother is distressed about it, she is hoping for a good pecan year.

My mother loves pecans. She will sit for hours cracking them on her porch swing. I finally located a local fly boy or should I say Fly man that crop dusts. He is going to charge us $150 for the fly by and $75 for the medicine.

The medicine is special it wont harm animals. Tom is going to move his bee�s this weekend just in case since they are really sensitive. I liked the man he was really nice and probably will cover for us each year. The ag place in the county told us the best time to spray is when you see the webworms. Well they have been falling off the tree�s its disgusting. Its time!


Family: Dad is working on the last cabinet shelf for mom for her bathroom, that�s the reason why she is unpacking all her towels and sheets. We sat yesterday just looking and admiring the work done on the kitchen.

Mom is really pleased that the walls are now covered and they are white and that she has a bigger window. As long as I can remember mom has always wanted a large window next to her sink. Makes it look bigger. Their insurance check hasn�t come in yet so dad is calling him today. They can�t put in their kitchen cabinets till it comes in.

Tommy has been really good today. Playing with his sister fairy doll and brushing her hair in his blanket watching tv. Should I worry about this? Hahaha. The doll is naked hahaha.

I�ve been teaching him to open the toilet seat when going to the bathroom and close it when he�s through. I told him in the public bathroom the other day. �Your wife is going to love me someday for teaching you to close the lid� The lady in the next stall giggled.

We are picking up Randy tomorrow. I miss her so. Tonight they will be having the final campfire with the other girls. It�s a time when the girls start to cry cause it�s the last night. Cry with relief that it is over? Or that they are going to miss their new friends.

My sister Marta was in a car accident someone hit her from behind. The car doesn�t look so bad my dad said but my sister is in real pain from whip lash. The stupid lady wanted to leave she said she was in a hurry.

My sister told her she better stay put! Never be soft for anyone on this rule. I found this out the hard way last year I got hit from behind. She was going to pick up her daughter. I felt sorry for her told her make a letter saying it was her fault. She did but I didn�t read it till later.

She said we both agreed it was mutual fault. WHAT? I was sitting at a red stop light? What the ??? Her insurance called me later and told me what she had said and told her Ma�am sorry but it�s your fault you hit her from behind. Her own insurance told her this..

Found out her car broke down when she got to school too. I have no pity for her. She deserved that. Lucky for me my bumper was rubber and it just bounced off. Her car looked horrible. Isn�t it strange how we are tested some times? She had a chance to probably get a new car maybe it was meant to be but she tried to cheat the circumstances and paid for it.

Health: I didn�t get a chance to work out today with me having to run into town then come back to do my chores I can�t have mom here that long she has things to do. I will try tomorrow at least it will be three days out of the week which wont be that bad.

Cow fund: I sweet-talked my husband into getting me the �Keeping a family cow� I hope it arrives soon. I put in if you noticed on the bottom of this page and my home page my cow fund picture. Check it out if you haven�t noticed.

Police reports: Here are the police reports finally!!!! I managed to get this Thursday paper although today the new one is out. This Thursday didn�t have many.

Officer was dispatched to Vally Mart for a report of a person making slurred calls to dispatch on 911. ME: Poor man he probably really thought he was doing some good; it was his way to cry out for help dang it. Help me I am drunk. But it came out�Drunk, me Help ..slurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

An air condition was stolen off of First street. Me: It�s been so fricken hot over here I can�t say I am not surprised they probably left the jewelry and money!

A theft of corn was reported on Hwy 471. ME: Only in the country would you get this kind of report.

A mailbox was stolen, a mailbox was damaged at two locations: ME: DANG it PEOPLE get your kids a job! So they wont be bored. Maybe teaching little league baseball since they seem to be good with bats!

The Family Cow - easy street

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling