Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2005-02-21 - 9:32 a.m.

Quote for the day:"Human subtelty will never devise an invention more beautiful, more simple or more direct than does Nature, because in her inventions, nothing is lacking and nothing is superfluous."
-Leonardo DaVinci

Well looks like I got my first stings for the season. I was coming back from the chicken coop with my precious eggs in one bucket and in the other hand a empty bucket when I saw the bees swarming a bit I knew they were mad so I started walking faster.

Something made them upset, birds swarming so much around them, goats near by might have rubbed against the box, or maybe it was the weather being damp and wet would make any girl unhappy and this hive is all girls hahahaa..

So I felt the first bee bing off my arm which means he is sending me a warning, I walk faster, then one lands on my hair and I try to shake it off, at the same time one lands on my nose and stings. I drop one bucket and swat it off and keep on moving.

The worst thing I could have done was stand still and swat at them. I am in their territory I have to keep moving, otherwise they put off a smell and call the others for help and more will come. I am thinking if I have too I will go to the old barn which is near by they most likely wont follow me in a enclosed place so husband says but I dont feel or see any more by the time I get to fence and continue.

I cry out for husband by that time my nose is closing and I cant breath I am worried cause my throat will be next if I am allergic to it. We search for allergy medicine cause it has the antihistamine in it that I will need to help fight off the poison.

Husband pulls off the stinger and while husband looks for the medicine I put a wet cloth with ice on my nose to get the swelling down. He makes this baking soda and meat tenderizer stuff but it dosent seem to help and I feel like someone is pitching my nose. I put some metheladum on the wonder medicine for my family and that seems to help. I also use that for mosquito bites.

My thoat is so far doing fine, but a day later I get swollen glands so I am going to doctor day I have a 1pm appt. I found out later I got stung more on my head I just didnt realize it cause the nose hurt more. My nose looks huge! I keep having to take the puss off the area of where I got stung. Ah well like I said at least I got my stings for the year and I know I am not that allergic to bee stings. Now I will be more immune to the poison as we beekeep this year.

Husband checked out the hive the next day to make sure they are not afrizanized. They are fine though, and calmly ate their honey when husband smoked them to check on their hive. He had no trouble at all didnt even get binged. sheshhhh of course they love him more hehehe.

Oh and I didnt lose my eggs either I brought them all the way to the house though I did lose the other bucket out there and I am not going to get it till the sun is shining again...darn temperment female bees.

Farm update: We sent the goats off yesterday to the auctions for Monday but not before the billy hit my husband in the throat with his horns. We were so worried about him so I kept watch over him yesterday. He got in the way when the Billy tried to jump out of the trailor, it knocked hubby to the ground the impact.

His neck bone saved him. That was scary. Husband has a big red mark on his neck. I told him to tell everyone it was a hicky from me that I got really frisky last night hahaha.

We had a very hurtful weekend but I am thankful to God that it wasnt worse. Hopefully this week will be better.

The Rock - Police report March 10

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling