Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2005-02-15 - 11:42 p.m.

Quote for the day: "The hand that rocks the cradle
Is the hand that rules the world."
-W.R. Wallace

After almost two weeks the sun has finally come out for two days. Tomorrow though its suppose to get overcast and rain. So for the last two days I have been outside as much as possible in the great 70 almost 80 degree weather.

I put up my compost pit with tons of cinder blocks we won at the nursery auction. I have three places to work with my compost now.

We cleaned out the red barn and moved rabbit dooo dooo into my new compost pit. We also cleaned off half the porch. We will finish the other part tomorrow plus I will crack my pecans that I have left before the squirrels find my stash!

The septic guys have been here recently to dig two ditches for the septic. They have one more ditch to dig up. They broke the teeth off of their equipment when they hit two huge rocks!

When you drive down the road you see these fields and at the edge of them you see these huge rocks. Sometimes I had wondered if some alien brought it to this flat land hahaha�

Nope they pulled up two of them. And now we will have two huge rocks to gaze upon. They wont be finished till Friday maybe depending if it rains? We were suppose to leave Friday we will see now.

I have to cancel our room if we don�t go to Houston to the space center. The guy is suppose to come pick up tractor tomorrow yah!!! I want our new tractor!

Miranda has been doing her normal study I need to sit down with her and do other studying. I have been preoccupied about being outside I need the sun more then anything!

Valentines came and gone we had fun at the valentines party and I met a new friend with daughter same age as mine that lives near me!!!

How exciting, they go to San Antonio a lot which is not great for us but we will see them at coop. Husband bought me See�s candy, this is famous candy from California that I just adore. Thank goodness for ordering over the Internet hahaha.

My Interest Page - bee sting

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling