Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2004-04-21 - 1:21 p.m.

Quote for the day: My quote that I love �There are no Adult victims in life only Volunteers�

Healthy living

I finally did it; I went where no mom likes to go. The fridge. I cleaned it out; it was amazing to see things actually growing in my fridge. Maybe we should have left them in there for science experiments. Yah, yah that�s the ticket, if someone asked I could have told him or her it was our science experiment hehehe.

I did this for a reason, we are trying to eat healthier and once again I am on a diet, or as I like to say a life style change is a nicer word for it. I lost 10 lbs a few months back before the move and gained it right back when we moved.

It was stressful time moving, backing, worrying and I didn�t have time to make meals. I joined this great place online that�s only $9.00 a year and it has a community board and food tracker. Its great and I really like it.

So far so good in three days I have already lost 4 lbs of course I am not to excited about it considering its all water weight. Can you imagine I was carrying 4 lbs of unwanted water in me�whoa I have been drinking 8, 8oz of water a day and walking a mile each day. I still can�t find my pedometer, it�s lost I the packing. I am suppose to start a walking club I volunteered for it but it�s hard to start it without it!

My meals are not planned yet, making it one day at a time since my days have been so hectic I need to do that tomorrow though cause I am going into city to make my egg delivery�s and wont have time to cook. I want to start my kids on good healthy eating habits plus since my husband is a diabetic I need to make sure I keep his carbs down too.

One revelation I found out this week while trying to find recipes is that all the low fat recipe�s cost money to subscribe to them. Then it hit me. There are so many good interesting recipes online for free just substitute some ingredients for something else less fattening DUH!!!

So last night I made this cream sauce with apricots and instead of putting one whole cups of apricots I put half cup and instead of putting this creaming salad dressing in it I put plain low fat yogurt. It worked and tasted great! So on to our new style of living once again. Let�s see how I do this time.

Farm update:

Chicks: are huge need to put them in their own cage, was going to do it last weekend but truck broke down L

Sheep: a sheep had a new baby I think it�s a girl I couldn�t tell even when I caught it. Our sheep will have babys twice a year, that�s the best thing about our sheep. Had fresh lamb meat the other night from one of the lambs from Dec was great!!! Loved it..Tom sold another sheep to other people he said one of our customers is sold on it, he had it for dinner and loved it! So tender

Rabbits: Bought Randy a book to keep updated on who breeds with who and when. Hopefully this will help us going to mark on calendar too just in case. Time to breed one of them.

Goats: Trying to sell two of the male babys. Had one hopeful this week but he hasn�t called any more. Time to put another sign up again.

Eggs: I have a huge delivery tomorrow I have tons of eggs to clean today, so much to do so little time.

matrix - sabotage

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling