Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2007-02-11 - 1:45 a.m.

Quote for the day: In honor of Valentine day, �We are shaped and fashioned by what [whom] we love.
Johann von Goethe

It�s February on the farm and winter has finally hit us making it so cold here but I guess we are luckier then a lot of other states. We had one ice storm while other states are getting tons of snow on them even as I write this right now.

Another lamb was born the other cold winter morning that makes around 21 or 22 lambs I lost count and cant count them anymore because they blend in together and they all look the same.

Everything looks dead around here with the trees bare and the ground dull with the grass not green I am embarrassed for anyone to come out here. The good news I work up the other morning to hear the birds had come back.

I am either thinking they are running from the cold states hehe or it�s the end of winter for us here, I hope the last.

This month we took a drive to Austin and saw an organic farm and an organic nursery. It was a lot of fun and we got to meet an old army friend of my hubbys for lunch. We got a lot of terrific ideas for doing a garden.

We were thinking of doing a garden coop but not sure if I want more work or not. It would be awhile before we even considered that and I would be happy to just get our garden going for our own household again.

Parents are doing better and traveling all over the place. Kids are doing fine and dandy we start Homeschool coop soon in fact we register them this coming Monday.

I keep losing chickens I hear a lot of farmers that free range are losing cause of the draught making it hard for other animals so they attack ours. I am down to only 65 maybe chickens.

Our rabbits are having a hard time fighting ear mites we might have to inject them with medicine. I don�t know if its weather or what but I feel really tired lately I guess I need sun and more vitamin C.

Hubby and I were able to go on a date night this month it was nice but we got pulled over by cop that was bored in our hometown. I had a light bulb out on my license plate�good gosh�he must read my police reports I do here :) sometimes

The good news we are almost finished paying off our small home loan we got to fix up my parents kitchen or was it the bathroom? Anyways we will have only the tractor left and our home mortgage. Vacation time here we come!

Jan 2007 - July

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling