Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2005-06-06 - 8:32 a.m.

The Storm

Quote for the day: "Being president is like being a jackass in a hailstorm. There's nothing to do but to stand there and take it."
-Lyndon B. Johnson

Well we have had three storms come by recently the first two were from my snakes I killed and hung over the fence backwards. Yes that is an old wise tale but hey it seems to be working and we sure needed the rain I really don�t care how it got here.

The last was a bit fiercer. We had some small hail come down and lots of wind with tornado hovering around someplace I know cause my smaller chicken coops were picked up, I know this cause I had four teenage chicks dead and one wounded and they sure weren�t where I left them at.

Our processing center tin was bent a bit, in all you can tell it wasn�t just blowing the wind it was inhaling! Well my parents are all moved in and they finally closed in their other house.

The living room is currently being used as a bedroom and it looks like a hotel room but with moms touch with all her stuff. Mom is most happy when she is surrounded by her stuff.

I think I get that from her when I was traveling with my husband in the military I wasn�t happy till my stuff got there and I didn�t care where we were at as long as I had MY stuff.

They already have made their personally touches to the old house by clearing away some grass that covered the back porch. Wow there was bricks under that grass who would have known it was there, leave it to mom and dad to find a treasure.

There plants seem to love it here and my neighbors are going slow as they go by to see all my parents� plants lined up against the fence or in a row near the house. They are going today to get their bathroom cabinet and closet rods.


The electrician came in yesterday and will be here today again to finish up I hope. The plumber will come Friday to finish up the bathroom and laundry room.

Dads has been happily mowing away around my house in his little lawn mower. He loves being on that thing and at least it�s all shaded around here. Its kind of funny cause the next door neighbor who is about my dads age is always on his lawn mower too, its like they are having a race on who can keep the best lawn.

Its been average temperature lately but I told mom and dad they better go buy a air conditioner for one of their rooms at least so when it gets hotter then can have one on for a bit at least in one room. I told them if they don�t get one I am going to tell my sisters on them. Hehehe.

Moms been coming to my house and cleaning, if you know my mom she can�t sit still and there is only so much she can do right now in her house till its done, she loves it when I am not around so she can come in and go as she wishes and clean what ever she wants, then plays this little game with me on guess what I cleaned, you better mention it hahaha�

The chicks are closer now to the chicken coop, it wont be long that I have them in their with the rest of the chickens. I put in fresh hay in the nest boxes yesterday but its really wet and smelly in their as soon as it drys enough I need to move the coop again.

I found a guy that is selling his jersey cows for $750 but hubby said without fencing he don�t want to get it �BIG POUT� he thinks cows will run rampage around our place and break through our electric fence.

I just don�t know about that, cows are big creatures but I have seen one strand of electric wire hold them in, having cattle is going to be a new experience for us.

I looked into the miniature cattle cost of one near our state the guy wanted $3000 for a baby. A baby! Dang!
I am in the wrong business! I wish I could find one for sale closer at a better price. Patience Sam�..I did find cheaper equipment so I need to start saving up for that and make a list.

I did find a place that sells their milk raw sort of near us, they sale it for $8.00 a gallon. Wow, again I am in the wrong business! We figured around $6.00 but hey if they are state inspected and have to go through all that crap of being inspected every three months I would sale my milk for that much too.

My daughter is going to camp this weekend she is really excited and trying to get over her cold before she heads out with her best friend to girl scout camp. We finally got all her stuff together. We bought some jeans for her at the thrift store, cause I know she is only going to wear them the days of camp and never again. She is not a jean person. $2.00 a pair is better then $15.00 a pair.

My mom also found her a pair of old boots for $10.00 which is still better then new boots that she would only wear one week for $30.00

Well going into town today to deliver eggs and make my Walmart run then pick up my mom who will be shopping with my sister in San Antonio. I may have a new egg customer on the way to San Antonio this Friday I hope! Daughter is staying home with my dad who will be running around today, he is waiting for the phone guy to come in to install their phone. That�s right sister�s who read my diary mom and dad will have their phone in soon.

No Thursday police reports I forgot to get the paper this last Thursday


The milk maid - The Cow Fund

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling