Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2003-06-08 - 1:26 p.m.

Fleamarket

Quote for the day: One mans trash is another mans treasure

I love my Saturdays. Especially if we get up early and I have money, I don�t need much only around $10.00 I can�t do this every week either.

People think its junk little knickknacks ok I admit sometimes I buy a little vase or something, but most times its things I need around the house. Once I bought this big trunk.

I placed it near our doorway entrance near our porch, now we place all our shoes and boots in there when we come in, dirty or clean. If we have company I simply shut the lid.

I have bought things from thrift stores too including our clothes. My kids grow out of them so fast. I have never been one to worry about brand names although sometimes we do get brand names but they were at the thrift shop.

My favorite shows are decorating cents, and mission organization. I dislike with a passion Design on a dime. I think its pretty bad their designs. Something from the 70�s look, Ick! I get ideas from these shows.

I think there is one called treasure maker too. They take junk and make something nice out of them. I like to do that and to proudly display them. Some people don�t say that they got things from thrift stores they are embarrassed and want people to think they bought it. Not me! �Yup, yup I made this out of scraps of wood and material and it only cost me $2.00�, I puff out my chest in pride�

Another reason I love flea markets around here is because I love mingling with the locals. I know most the owners of the thrift shops and people that sell things from their house. Yesterday a complete stranger and me chatted about movie selections.

Everyone is smiling and laughing. It�s a good feeling. I stop at the produce stand and pick up some fresh fruit and veggies for my family. This makes me feel good that I can provide my family with good meals.

Family/Ranch update: Today I caught the incubator chicks and put rings around their legs to identify them from older chickens when we have to stew them because they are getting older and laying is becoming slower. Sorry but chickens don�t die of old age around here, Except maybe a few roosters that I like hehehe. I got scratches all over my arms from them flapping their wings and basically having a heart attack as I try to catch them to put the rings around their legs. I didn�t get my closet done yesterday but I did clean up some of my room and got my organizer book all ready with stuff in it.

Health/Mood: I am feeling pretty good had to take my allergy tablets again. As soon as I stepped outside I started sneezing. !

diaryrings - Postcardkids

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling