Samantha's Diary.. 
NoteBook.........   

2003-04-28 - 10:48 a.m.

I don�t do it all

Quote for day: "When I hear somebody sigh, 'Life is hard,' I am always tempted to ask, 'Compared to what?'"

-Sydney Harris

I am laying down on my bed. My feet are propped up on the wall. People that have seen me have thought this was an odd way to lay down. Sometimes I lay back with my legs crossed leg and people thing it�s painful. Both ways I could doze off to sleep if I wanted too. The fan is going full blast cause we have the air conditioner off, but its getting hot and I guess we need to turn on the air conditioner soon but I dread our electric bill if I do.

I am looking up at the ceiling my eyes are drooping. There is a gentle warm breeze coming through the window. My son I can hear him singing to himself in the next room as he too is dozing off for his nap for the afternoon. My daughter is in the living room working on her long overdue book report that is due tomorrow for our book club and my husband is under the big oak tree finishing up the moveable chicken coop for our baby chicks.

It�s Sunday and you may think I am just laying there enjoying this fine day but I am laying there from sheer exhaustion. In just a few as soon as son dozes off I am off to do my 15-20min challenge depending on the music that gets me going on the MACHINE.

We woke up late at 8:30 that is late for us. I ran to get dressed and fix us a big breakfast. We sat at the table right after prayer and talked about what we were going to do. Its 3pm now and not even half of the stuff we talked about has gotten done. I cleaned up some of the dishes. I am still trying to catch up cleaning the kitchen from the last days when I couldn�t get hot water from our sink.

I have gathered up the egg cartons that seem to be scattered everywhere. Feeling the frustration coming over me again. I grab a notebook and pen and place it in my large pocket of my apron and march away with it. Anything that gets on my nerves but I cant fix I write it down. The weight is already lifted from me as soon as the magic pen writes it down.

My new curtains come up but not until I iron them. I hate ironing. Living room is picked up and 5 min later my son comes back in crying. He has pinched his fingers with one of his dads tools, �boo boo� he crys. I kiss it wash it and throw him back outside only for him to come back in another 5min.

Five more minutes pass by and my living room is trashed again. I put a load of laundry in, call my mother and dad to see how they are. I change my sheets on my bed and daughter and son its Sunday wash day.

Trash is gathered up cause today is burn day. I take it out and dump it in the back of the truck. I finish putting away the grocerys from yesterday. I put the compost in the compost pen near our gates. I take out bags of clothes to my car that I am going to donate to the childrens home in San Antonio. I look at my car and sigh cause I wanted to clean it but I don�t have time. I run back inside to prepare lunch.

Evening time comes. Dinner and dishes are soaking. I just cant do them tonight. People wonder how I do it all, ranch work, mommy stuff, school, wife etc.. I don�t. There are some things that just don�t get done and it has to wait. As much as it bothers me to leave a sink full of dishes soaking its not going to kill me.

As much as see dust on my furniture which needs to be dusted, it will hurt my allergy�s but it won�t kill me. As much as I want to fold those clothes on my chair in my room, and although it prevents me from sitting down again it wont kill me. As scarlet said, �Tomorrows another day�

>

Peep - The Royal Bee Keeper

     

Texas Flower the Bluebonnet
�
�
Welcome to my Diary notebook site:
I am just a simple country wife 42yrs living with my wonderful husband Tom for 19yrs. I have two children Tommy 7yrs and Miranda 14yrs and tons of animals. We live on 15 acres south of San Antonio Tx with a pecan orchard. These our my notes more than a diary on living for my family, organizing, homeschooling, health and being closer to God . Again this is for me, if you have a problem with the way I write hey this is free country go away but have a nice day!
�
�
Please sign my Guestbook
�
�
�
Isaiah 54:13 "And all thy children shall be taught of the Lord, and great shall be the peace of thy children�

Dont mess with Texas! Instead come visit us! Click on Texas to check us out!

"Texas is a State of mind. Texas is an obsessioni. Above all, Texas is a nation in every sense of the word." "John Steinbeck

Clip Art by Lisa

Grammar Queens and Kings Not wanted here, nor do I want your unwanted posts. This site can be dangerous to your health! Read here for more info on it. Click Here

Ok this is put here as a joke but if you really want to help me collect money to buy my cow with all the equipment I wont say no, so click on the cow to donate, cause I really do have a cow fund started to save for a future milking cow for our family

"Click here for full story"

Do you yahoo??????? "Ldytutor" Or catch me on Home school Chat forum at Donna's site Click on Forums

Hi its me! Thanks for visting this Diary Notebook please leave something

in my guest book or leave a quick message or catch me on my yahoo.........
Texas, ranching, farm, mom, wife, kids, family, diet, organizing, frugal, San Antonio, homestead, range, housewife, recipes, Homeschooling